Registered On: May 21, 2018
There is definitely contact made with KVV. It may have been accidental but the player made no genuine attempt to play the ball. That should have been a penalty and a red card.
Denying a clear goalscoring opportunity is also a red card and you could certainly make a case that Gilly was clean through.
I did think he reffed it quite well overall, but went missing for a ten minute spell where he nearly lost control of it and all the key decisions went against us.
Maybe need to see the Kev one again. It was his reaction for me. When he was fouled outside the area threw his arms up and was shouting. For the “penalty” he looked more disappointed in himself.
If the rule is denying a clear goal scoring opportunity is a red card the one on Gillead should’ve been a red.
If he gives a penalty for the Kev one is that still a red? Isn’t there some bullshit “double punishment” rule where if it’s a pen it’s not a sending off?